So after a long and exhausting workout yesterday I decided to reward myself and Mr. Picky with one of these awesome frozen hot chocolates and that was the best decision I made all day! It was fab! In 2 mins it was gone and he was asking me when I would make it again. It’s verry rich and you can definitely leave it hot and it will be just as tasty :)  Make this tonight I promise you will love it!!! :)

Here’s how to make it:

Red Velvet Frozzen Hot Chocolate

Serves 3
Calories: 233

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cups skim milk
  • 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips
  • 1 tbsp sugar or stevia
  • 4 tbsp sweetened condensed milk
  • 1 tsp red food coloring
  • 2 1/2 cups ice

Directions:

In a 2quart saucepan heat the milk. Once hot stir in the chocolate chips until melted. Add the sugar, condensed milk and food coloring. Put the ice and cooled chocolate in a blender and blend until it’s nice and creamy and all the ice is broken down. Serve with whipped cream, chocolate sauce and a straw.

