I’m soo loving this right now. Simple yet elegant and sooo delicious!

Ok so just dropped off hubby at the airport. He is going to be gone till Friday so that means I get to eat all the fruit I want :)  So basically to get in awesome shape I’ll living off mostly fruit for the next couple of days but don’t worry it will still taste ahhmazing! So this morning since I’m about to go to the gym after this and to start my fruit-feast I decided to go with something light yet sooo good! Simplicity at its best! And presentation wise is pretty impressive. So forget about the french toast and make this for breakfast, you will love it and your body will thank you for it :)   I do have a confession to make, the only way I can eat strawberries is drizzled with honey, I think it’s a match made in heaven :)

Here is the simple recipe:

Honey-Berry Yogurt Parfait

Servings: 1

Calories: 229

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup nonfat plain yogurt
  • 1 1/2 tbsp honey (divided use)
  • 1 tbsp honey granola
  • 3 strawberries (cut tops off and then cut in half)
  • a small handful of blueberries

Directions:

In a parfait glass or a bowl, mix yogurt with 1 tbsp honey, top with granola. Spread out blueberries and strawberries on top and drizzle with 1/2 tbsp honey.

That’s it!!! How easy was that! Now go and make this and let’s go to the gym :)

